Sheffield United 2020-2021 Premier League fixtures: Complete Match Schedule

Spread the love

Sheffield United stormed the Premier League last season and they played like a team that has been in the league for years. Chris Wilder and his boys pushed to the extent that they were looking like they could break into the top four.

At the end of the season, Sheffield United was beaten only 12 times and also drew 12 times out of 38 Premier League games. This performance pushed them straight to the 9th spot above Premier League veterans like Everton and Newcastle.

The 2020-2021 season is Sheffield United’s second consecutive season in the Premier League and they are setting their eyes on maintaining the momentum they ended the 2019-2020 season with. Since they ended last season in the 9th spot, Chris Wilder is expected to push his team even farther or at least remain at that spot at the end of this season.

Unfortunately for Sheffield United, they started the 2020-2021 Premier League season on a very wrong footing on September 14. Their first Premier League fixture was against Wolverhampton Wanderers at their home stadium, Bramall Lane. Their visitors beat them 2-0 to kickstart their second Premier League spell.

On September 21, Sheffield United paid a visit to Aston Villa. To their dismay, they were stunned by their host 1-0 to make it their second Premier League loss in a row.

On September 27, they hosted newly Promoted Leeds United, and again, their visitors stunned them 1-0 to make it three defeats out of three Premier League matches.

Sheffield United players celebrating a goal
Sheffield United players celebrating a goal

Below is Sheffield United 2020-2021 Premier League fixtures

DateTimeMatch
TBCTBCSheffield Utd vs Leicester
Sun 4 Oct 202014:00Arsenal vs Sheffield Utd
Sat 17 Oct 202015:00Sheffield Utd vs Fulham
Sat 24 Oct 202015:00Liverpool vs Sheffield Utd
Sat 31 Oct 202016:00Sheffield Utd vs Man City
Sat 7 Nov 202016:00Chelsea vs Sheffield Utd
Sat 21 Nov 202016:00Sheffield Utd vs West Ham
Sat 28 Nov 202016:00West Brom vs Sheffield Utd
Sat 12 Dec 202016:00Southampton vs Sheffield Utd
Tue 15 Dec 202020:45Sheffield Utd vs Man Utd
Sat 19 Dec 202016:00Brighton vs Sheffield Utd
Sat 26 Dec 202016:00Sheffield Utd vs Everton
Mon 28 Dec 202016:00Burnley vs Sheffield Utd
Sat 2 Jan 202116:00Crystal Palace vs Sheffield Utd
Tue 12 Jan 202120:45Sheffield Utd vs Newcastle
Sat 16 Jan 202116:00Sheffield Utd vs Spurs
Tue 26 Jan 202121:00Man Utd vs Sheffield Utd
Sat 30 Jan 202116:00Man City vs Sheffield Utd
Tue 2 Feb 202120:45Sheffield Utd vs West Brom
Sat 6 Feb 202116:00Sheffield Utd vs Chelsea
Sat 13 Feb 202116:00West Ham vs Sheffield Utd
Sat 20 Feb 202116:00Fulham vs Sheffield Utd
Sat 27 Feb 2021 16:00Sheffield Utd vs Liverpool
Sat 6 Mar 202116:00Sheffield Utd vs Southampton
Sat 13 Mar 202116:00Leicester vs Sheffield Utd
Sat 20 Mar 202116:00Sheffield Utd vs Aston Villa
Sat 3 Apr 202115:00Leeds vs Sheffield Utd
Sat 10 Apr 202115:00Sheffield Utd vs Arsenal
Sat 17 Apr 202115:00Wolves vs Sheffield Utd
Sat 24 Apr 202115:00Sheffield Utd vs Brighton
Sat 1 May 202115:00Spurs vs Sheffield Utd
Sat 8 May 202115:00Sheffield Utd vs Crystal Palace
Tue 11 May 202119:45Everton vs Sheffield Utd
Sat 15 May 202115:00Newcastle vs Sheffield Utd
Sun 23 May 202116:00Sheffield Utd vs Burnley