Burnley 2020-2021 Premier League fixtures: Complete Match Schedule

Spread the love

Burnley Football Club was one of the mid-table clubs in the league last season that tried to do the unthinkable by attempting to break into the top 6. The effort of the club saw them win 15 Premier League games out of 38.

Despite their form throughout the 2019-2020 season, Burnley could not help it but suffer defeats in 14 Premier League games and drew 9 matches before the season ended. The club’s effort only earned the club a 10th spot finish on the league table.

Since Burnley gave so much fight to finish so strongly last season, more is expected of the Lancashire based club in the 2020-2021 season. The manager of the club Sean Dyche knows that the only way he could prove that whatever the club enjoyed last season was not a fluke is to reciprocate such performance or even do better this season.

On September 20, Burnley started their 2020-2021 Premier League campaign against Leicester City. Unfortunately for Sean Dyche’s led Burnley team, Leicester won 4-2.

Three days later, Burnley visited Championship side Millwall to play the third round of the EFL Cup. The Premier League club defeated the Championship side 0-2 to scale through to the next round of the competition.

On September 26, Burnley played their second Premier League match of the season against Southampton at Burnley’s Turf Moor Stadium. The visitors ran away with a 0-1 victory. Also, Manchester City ended Burnley’s journey in the EFL Cup on September 30 with a 3-0 defeat.

Below is Burnley 2020-2021 Premier League fixtures

DateTimeMatch
TBCTBCAston Villa vs Burnley
TBCTBCBurnley vs Man Utd
Sat 3 Oct 202020:00Newcastle vs Burnley
Sat 17 Oct 202015:00West Brom vs Burnley
Sat 24 Oct 202015:00Burnley vs Spurs
Sat 31 Oct 202016:00Burnley vs Chelsea
Sat 7 Nov 202016:00Brighton vs Burnley
Sat 21 Nov 202016:00Burnley vs Crystal Palace
Sat 28 Nov 202016:00Man City vs Burnley
Sat 5 Dec 202016:00Burnley vs Everton
Sun 13 Dec 2020TBCArsenal vs Burnley
Sat 19 Dec 202016:00Burnley vs Wolves
Sat 26 Dec 202016:00Leeds vs Burnley
Mon 28 Dec 202016:00Burnley vs Sheffield Utd
Sat 2 Jan 202116:00Burnley vs Fulham
Wed 13 Jan 202121:00Liverpool vs Burnley
Sat 16 Jan 202116:00West Ham vs Burnley
Tue 26 Jan 202120:45Burnley vs Aston Villa
Sat 30 Jan 202116:00Chelsea vs Burnley
Tue 2 Feb 202120:45Burnley vs Man City
Sat 6 Feb 202116:00Burnley vs Brighton
Sat 13 Feb 202116:00Crystal Palace vs Burnley
Sat 20 Feb 202116:00Burnley vs West Brom
Sat 27 Feb 202116:00Spurs vs Burnley
Sat 6 Mar 202116:00Burnley vs Arsenal
Sat 13 Mar 202116:00Everton vs Burnley
Sat 20 Mar 202116:00Burnley vs Leicester
Sat 3 Apr 202115:00Southampton vs Burnley
Sat 10 Apr 202115:00Burnley vs Newcastle
Sat 17 Apr 202115:00Man Utd vs Burnley
Sat 24 Apr 202115:00Wolves vs Burnley
Sat 1 May 202115:00Burnley vs West Ham
Sat 8 May 202115:00Fulham vs Burnley
Tue 11 May 202119:45Burnley vs Leeds
Sat 15 May 202115:00Burnley vs Liverpool
Sun 23 May 202116:00Sheffield Utd vs Burnley

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.