James Madison Reacts After Being Left Out of England 26-man Squad For 2024 Euros


England national team manager Gareth Southgate has finally named his 26-man squad for the 2024 Euros in Germany with big names losing out.

Former Manchester United captain Harry Maguire has been axed out of the team despite making the training camp call-up.

Maguire had a great start to the 2023-24 season with Manchester United but struggled lately with injury. However, he made Southgate’s 33-man provisional list but has now fallen out of the pecking with the final 26-man list out.

Tottenham Hotspur midfield sensation James Maddison is another surprise exclusion from the switch squad. Regarded as one of the best midfielders in the English top-flight, the playmaker was tipped to make Southgate’s midfield options for the continental showpiece but has been left out.

Liverpool star Curtis Jones also failed to make it. The prolific Reds’ midfielder had a brilliant individual campaign with Liverpool but not enough to earn him a slot in Southgate’s star-studded side.

Who is making Gareth Southgate’s 26-man list?

Out-of-favour Arsenal goalkeeper Aaron Ramsdale has made the cut alongside Everton’s Jordan Pickford and Newcastle United’s Dean Henderson.

Leading the defensive call-ups is Manchester City defender Kyle Walker and his teammate Johnstone. United left-back Luke Shaw has also made the cut, including Marc Guehi, Ezri Konsa, Joe Gomez, Kieran Trippier, and Lewis Dunk.

Manchester United youngster Kobbie Mainoo is set for his first major international tournament as he has made the midfield call-up alongside Chelsea star Conor Gallagher, Adam Wharton, Declan Rice, and Trent Alexander-Arnold.

Bayern Munich sensation and the team’s skipper Harry Kane will lead the attack for the Three Lions alongside Champions League and LaLiga winner Jude Bellingham, Bukayo Saka, Ivan Toney, Ollie Watkins, Phil Foden, Eberechi Eze, Jarrod Bowen, and Anthony Gordon, and Cole Palmer.

See Full List Of Players:

Dean Henderson, Jordan Pickford, Aaron Ramsdale (Goalkeepers).

Marc Guehi, Lewis Dunk, Joe Gomez, Ezri Konsa, Luke Shaw, Kieren Trippier, Kyle Walker, John Stones (Defenders).

Trent Alexander Arnold, Conor Gallagher, Kobbie Mainoo, Declan Rice, Adam Wharton (Midfielders).

Jude Bellingham, Jerrod Bowen, Eberechi Eze, Phil Foden, Anthony Gordon, Cole Palmer, Harry Kane, Bukayo Saka, Ivan Toney, Ollie Watkins (Forward).

England will kick off their 2024 Euro campaign on Sunday, June 16, taking on Serbia in Group C before playing Denmark and Slovenia.

James Madison Reacts after being left out of England 2024 Euros squad

As confirmed by talkSPORT, James Maddison is not happy being left out of the Three Lion’s squad for 2024 Euros. He reportedly took down England logo on his Instagram bio after he missed out of the list.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here