England Name 33-man Provisional Squad For 2024 Euros [See Full List]


England have announced a 31-man provisional squad for the 2024 Euros.

The Three Lions are among the favorites tipped to win the tournament after reaching the final of the last edition in 2020 before losing to Italy.

Ahead of the tournament, England national team manager Gareth Southgate has unveiled a 31-man provisional squad for the tournament.

The list has sprung up surprises with some youngsters set for their first major tournament while veterans like Jordan Henderson and Marcus Rashford have been axed out.

Leading the list of goalkeepers called up for the tournament are out-of-favor Arsenal goalkeeper Aaron Ramsdale, James Trafford, Jordan Pickford, and Dean Henderson.

Manchester City duo Kyle Walker and John Stones lead the list of defenders making the cut, including Manchester United duo Harry Maguire and Luke Shaw.

Newcastle United’s Kieran Trippier, Lewis Dunk, Marc Guehi, Ezri Konsa, and Jarrad Branthwaite also make the defensive options.

Liverpool duo Trent Alexander-Arnold and Curtis Jones lead the midfield called-ups. Manchester United youngster Kobbie Mainoo is set for his first major tournament as he has been listed in the midfield selects. Adam Wharton, Declan Rice, and Conor Gallagher complete the list as the middle of the park.

Harry Kane leads the forward category with Real Madrid sensation Jude Bellingham, Ollie Watkins, Anthony Gordon, Eberechi Eze, Phil Foden, Bukayo Saka, Cole Palmer, and Jarrod Bowen.

Full List of England 31-man Provisional Squad For 2024 Euros

Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson, Jordan Pickford, Aaron Ramsdale, James Trafford.

Defenders: Jarrad Branthwaite, Lewis Dunk, Joe Gomez, Marc Guéhi, Ezri Konsa, Harry Maguire, Jarell Quansah, Luke Shaw, John Stones, Kieran Trippier, Kyle Walker.

Midfielders: Trent Alexander-Arnold, Conor Gallagher, Curtis Jones, Kobbie Mainoo, Declan Rice, Adam Wharton.

Forwards: Jude Bellingham, Jarrod Bowen, Eberechi Eze, Phil Foden, Jack Grealish, Anthony Gordon, Harry Kane, James Maddison, Cole Palmer, Bukayo Saka, Ivan Toney, Ollie Watkins.

England are seeded in Group C alongside Serbia, Denmark, and Slovenia. They will kick off their campaign against Serbia on June 16, 2024, before taking on Denmark and Slovenia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here