2022 world cup draw

Complete FIFA World Cup 2022 Groups

Spread the love

The people of Costa Rica will be happy after their national team took the final spot in the World Cup 2022 groups which will take place in Qatar before the end of the year by beating New Zealand in a playoff game.

FIFA World Cup 2022 Groups
FIFA World Cup

We now have a complete list of the countries inside each group. The journey to getting the complete groups ready for the 2022 World Cup was difficult due to the coronavirus pandemic that took the world by storm in 2020.

All things being equal, from November 21 to December 18, 2022, Qatar will take over as the world’s football capital.

World Cup 2022 qualified countries

The 32 countries qualified for the 2022 FIFA World Cup are Argentina, Brazil, England, France, Spain, Belgium, Portugal, Germany, The Netherlands, Uruguay, Croatia, Australia, Japan, Morocco, Switzerland, Ghana, Denmark, Mexico, the United States, Senegal, Wales, Poland, Korea Republic, Cameroon, Serbia, Canada, Costa Rica, Tunisia, Saudi Arabia, Iran, and Ecuador.

See also  Marcus Rashford and Jesse Lingard of Manchester United defend their decision to pose with controversial rapper Wiley

Host country Qatar will open the tournament in a match against Ecuador on November 22, 2022, at 17:00. The openingg World Cup match is expected to take place at the Al Bayt Stadium in Al Khor, Qatar.

World Cup 2022 Groups

World Cup 2022 Groups

The 2022 World Cup in Qatar will begin with 32 teams in eight groups of four teams, below are all the countries in their groups.

  • Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands
  • Group B: England, Iran, USA, Wales
  • Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland
  • Group D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia
  • Group E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan
  • Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia
  • Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon
  • Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

World Cup 2022 Qualifying Groups Europe

European Qualifiers logo

Thirteen countries have now secured tickets to the Qatar 2022 FIFA World Cup following the conclusion of the European Qualifiers.

The group stage qualifying games came to an end last year and 10 countries qualified by winning their groups. The countries are Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Netherlands, Serbia, Spain, and Switzerland.

See also  List of USWNT match Schedule

The play-offs were then used to decide who would receive Europe’s final three World Cup spots. Wales won the last of them on June 5 in a play-off final against Ukraine after Portugal and Poland had won their respective play-off finals.

CONCACAF World Cup Qualifying 2022 Groups

CONCACAF World Cup Qualifying 2022 Groups
CONCACAF Qualifiers logo

CONCACAF qualifications groups were made up of countries from North American, Central America, and the Caribbean. Their qualification for the 2022 World Cup was filled with drama and even a few surprises, as it involved the four teams qualifying mathematically, and with goal difference on the last day.

Canada and Mexico finished the qualification stages with 28 points each but Canada was the first to qualify mathematically. This will also be the first time the Canadian men will be at the World Cup since 1986. The next two teams to qualify were the United States of America and Costa Rica.

The USA finished third in the group because of a higher goal difference over Costa Rica but both teams had 25 points each. However, Costa Rica needed to get a win over New Zealand in the playoffs in June and that gave them the ticket to Qatar.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: