Bukayo Saka Bags London Football Awards Young Player Of The Year


    Bukayo Saka of Arsenal was named the London Football Awards’ young player of the year for the second time, having also won it in 2021.

    Bukayo Saka Bags London Football Awards Young Player Of The Year

    The England striker took to his Instagram account to show his excitement for winning the Men’s Young Player of the Year Award.

    He captioned the image with: “Thank you to the London Football Awards for awarding me Men’s Young Player of the Year 🏆 It’s an honour to win it for a second time and congratulations to all the other winners! 👏🏿 #GodsPlan”

    Saka was not the only Arsenal player who won an award on Monday night, his other teammates, Martin Odegaard, Aaron Ramsdale and Manager Mikel Arteta also scooped an award.

    Arsenal have had a wonderful season, and it’s unlikely these will be the only individual prizes they’ll pick up for their brilliant season.

    For Mikel Arteta, Saka has been dubbed “irreplaceable,” and his performances have supported that claim.

    In addition to his performances in Europe, the England international has also tallied 10 goals and 9 assists in the league this year.

    He has contributed to the Gunners’ Premier League dominance as the race for the championship heats up.

    Saka’s contribution to Arsenal’s success this season cannot be overstated.

    His reliability has made him one of the first names on Mikel Arteta’s squad sheet even without his goals and assists.

    It has been crucial to have the 21-year-old prepare to play every week given the injuries that have affected the front line.

    Not only that, his outstanding performances frequently allow his teammates extra room because they give defenses something to ponder about.

    Martin Odegaard wins Premier League player of the year

    At the London Football Awards, Martin Odegaard, the captain of Arsenal, won Premier League Player of the Year.

    Bukayo Saka Bags London Football Awards Young Player Of The Year

    The Norwegian international has been an important contributor for the Gunners this season as they seek to capture their first league championship in 19 years, scoring 10 goals and dishing out six assists.

    To win the major award, Odegaard defeated rivals Harry Kane of Tottenham, Ivan Toney of Brentford, Aleksandar Mitrovic of Fulham, and fellow teammate Bukayo Saka,

    ‘I just want to share this with the whole team. It’s great to see the club being recognised with all the awards,’ the captain said.

    ‘I think it shows how far we’ve come as a club and what we’re doing this year is very special.’ 

    Mikel Arteta wins Manager of the year

    In his acceptance speech, Mikel Arteta, who received the manager’s award, expressed appreciation to his team, staff, and supporters.

    ‘I would like to thank you for the award, for all my colleagues, all the staff, everyone at the club that inspires & supports me and obviously all the supporters that support our club and football in general,’ said the Spaniard. 

    With a decisive 3-0 victory over London rival Fulham on Sunday, Arsenal now leads the Premier League standings by five points gap.

    Arsenal will play again in the Europa League on Thursday at Sporting Lisbon before visiting Crystal Palace this weekend.

    Bukayo Saka

    Ayoyinka Bukayo T. M. Saka, an English professional footballer who plays right flank, right defender, or midfield for Premier League side Arsenal and the England national team, was born on September 5, 2001.

    One of the best young football players in the world, Saka is renowned for his attacking incisiveness and creativity.

    Saka has played for Arsenal for his entire first-team club career, and during that time, he has helped the team win the FA Cup and the FA Community Shield while also developing into one of its most productive and important players.

    Bukayo Saka Bags London Football Awards Young Player Of The Year

    He was selected the player of the season for Arsenal in 2020–21 and 2021–22.

    London Football Awards 2023 Complete Awards List

    The complete list of honors from the London Football Awards for 2023– is listed below.

    Premier League Player of the Year (2022/23 season) Winner:

    • Martin Odegaard (Arsenal)

    Runners-Up: Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Harry Kane (Tottenham), Ivan Toney (Brentford) and Aleksandar Mitrovic (Fulham).

    English Football League Player Of The Year (22/23 season) Winner:

    • Paul Smyth (Leyton Orient)

    Runners-Up: Joao Pedro (Watford), Zian Flemming (Millwall), Miles Leaburn (Charlton Athletic), Omar Beckles (Leyton Orient).

    Men’s Young Player Of The Year (22/23 season) Winner:

    • Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)

    Runners-Up: Michael Olise (Crystal Palace), Gabriel Martinelli (Arsenal), William Saliba (Arsenal), Billy Mitchell (Millwall).

    Goalkeeper Of The Year (22/23 season) Winner:

    • Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal)

    Runners-Up: Bernd Leno (Fulham), Kepa Arrizabalaga (Chelsea), Lawrence Vigouroux (Leyton Orient), David Raya (Brentford)

    The FA Women’s Super League Player Of The Year (22/23 season) Winner:

    • Sam Kerr (Chelsea)

    Runners-Up: Beth Mead (Arsenal), Kim Little (Arsenal), Millie Bright (Chelsea), Dagny Brynjarsdottir (West Ham).

    Women’s Young Player Of The Year (22/23 season) Winner:

    • Lauren James (Chelsea)

    Runners-Up: Asmita Ale (Tottenham Hotspur), Izzy Atkinson (West Ham).

    Manager Of The Year (22/23 season) Winner:

    • Mikel Arteta (Arsenal)

    Runners-Up: Richie Wellens (Leyton Orient), Emma Hayes (Chelsea Women), Thomas Frank (Brentford), Marco Silva (Fulham).

    Community Project Of The Year (2022 Calendar Year)

    • Winner: Brentford FC Community Sports Trust – Tackling Discrimination Through The Power Of Football

    Runners-Up: Fulham Football Club Foundation – More Than A Game, Palace For Life Foundation – Get Involved

    Goal Of The Season (22/23 Season) (voted by the public) Winner:

    • Son Heung-min – Tottenham Hotspur vs. Leicester City – September 17 2022 (Tottenham Hotspur)

    Runners-Up: Michael Olise – Crystal Palace vs. Manchester United – January 18 2023 (Crystal Palace), Ismaila Sarr – Watford vs. West Bromwich Albion – August 8 2022 (Watford), Paul Symth – Leyton Orient vs. Doncaster Rovers – October 18 2022 (Leyton Orient), Laura Wienroither – Arsenal Women vs. Manchester United Women – November 2022 (Arsenal).

    Outstanding contribution to London Football Winner:

    • Mark Noble

    The Power of Football Award:

    • The England women’s football Team (The Lionesses)


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here