2020-2021 season: Liverpool are Champions of Premier League according to a Supercomputer


    A supercomputer has predicted that Liverpool football club will successfully defend the Premier League title at the end of the 2020-2021 season. The club won the league title for the first time in 30 years at the end of the 2019-2020 season with 18 points difference between the club and second-placed Manchester City.

    Since the commencement of this season, it has not been as rosy as it was for both Manchester City and Liverpool as they have continually struggled to maintain the dominance they have been enjoying in the last three seasons.

    This season, Manchester City have already lost a match, drawn three, and won only three matches in 7 league games to remain 10th on the league table. While Liverpool has been battling to remain on the first spot since they kicked off their league campaign.

    So far, the club has played 8 league games in which coach Jurgen Klopp and his men won 5, drawn 2 and lost one. This performance has kept Liverpool tie on 17 points with second-placed Tottenham. Currently, Leicester City is topping the league table with 18 points from 8 games.

    Despite the present situation of the league, the supercomputer owned by Talksport predicted that Liverpool will win the league this season ahead of Manchester City which will make do with the second spot again.

    The supercomputer predicted that Chelsea and Tottenham Hotspur will make do with the 3rd and the 4th spots respectively. While Leicester City and Arsenal will make do with the 5th and 6th spots respectively.

    Despite predicting that Leicester City will finish in the 5th spot, the computer predicted that Leicester City will play in the Champions League next season.

    While Everton that enjoyed a beautiful start of the season with a 5-unbeaten run will settle for the 7th spot which means that the Merseyside club will play in the Europa League alongside Arsenal next season.

    On the bottom three, the supercomputer prediction was almost opposite the current reality of the league table. Currently, Sheffield United, Burnley, and West Brom are rooted at the bottom of the table. But the computer predicted that 17th placed Fulham will finish at the bottom of the table and will go down with West Brom and Burnley.

    Below is how the Premier League will be at the end of the 2020-2021 season according to Talksport’s Supercomputer:

    Liverpool are Champions of Premier League according to a Supercomputer
    Liverpool manager Jurgen Klopp and his talisman Mohammed Salah.
    1. Liverpool (champions)
    2. Manchester City (Champions League qualification)
    3. Chelsea (Champions League qualification)
    4. Tottenham (Champions League qualification)
    5. Leicester (Champions League qualification)
    6. Arsenal (Europa League qualification)
    7. Everton
    8. Manchester United
    9. Southampton
    10. Aston Villa
    11. Wolverhampton Wanderers
    12. West Ham
    13. Crystal Palace
    14. Newcastle
    15. Leeds
    16. Brighton
    17. Sheffield United
    18. Burnley (relegated)
    19. West Brom (relegated)
    20. Fulham (relegated)


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here