UEFA Name 2023-24 Champions League Team Of The Season [See Full List]


Union of European Football Association, UEFA, organizers of the UEFA Champions League have named Champions League team of the season for the 2023-24 Champions League season.

Real Madrid defeated Borussia Dortmund to win their record 15th Champions League trophy, thanks to goals from Dani Carvajal and Vinicius Jr.

Borussia Dortmund lost with dignity, putting up a classy performance at Wembley to scare the LaLiga and European giants but at the end experience prevailed. Bayern Munich belied their domestic misfortunes to go as far as the semifinal before losing to Real Madrid.

Manchester City, who won the 2022-23 edition of the tournament were knocked out in the last four by subsequent champions Real Madrid.

Away from team’s strides in the competition, some players put up brilliant individual performances for their respective clubs in their different roles.

With the competition wrapped off, UEFA has named the best eleven players, making the best team of the tournament.

Borussia Dortmund goalkeeper Gregor Kobel has been named as the best goalkeeper following his heroics on goal for the Prussians.

A defensive duo each from the finalists – Real Madrid and Borussia – have been named in the four-man best defenders. They are Anthony Rudiger, Dani Carvajal (both from Real Madrid) and Mats Hummel, and Ian Maatsen ( from Borussia Dortmund).

The Three


Dani Carvajal (Real Madrid)

Antonio Rüdiger (Real Madrid)

Mats Hummels (Dortmund)

Ian Maatsen (Dortmund)


Marcel Sabitzer (Dortmund)

Vitinha (PSG)

Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid)


Phil Foden (Man City)

Harry Kane (Bayern)

Vinícius Júnior (Real Madrid)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here