Top Football Managers That Have Never Been Sacked In History

Spread the love

There are top football managers that have demonstrated class and quality, beating the recurrent nightmares of every manager – abrupt dismissal and termination of appointment – sack.

Top football managers that her never been sacked

Football comes with a lot of pressure on the players and the managers. The management and the fans wants results, and it is managers that always bear the brunt of undesired outcomes and results.

Below are football managers that have never been sacked since the beginning of their managerial careers to date, October 23, 2022.

Pep Guardiola

football manager

Joseph “Pep” Guardiola is a top and renowned football manager and former player from Spain.

Born on 18 January 1971, the 51-year-old Catalonian has been regarded as the most outstanding football manager.

Guardiola is known for his successful spells in La Liga, Bundesliga, and the Premier League.

He holds the record for most consecutive League games win in La Liga, Bundesliga and the Premier League.

Guardiola played as a defensive midfielder and had made 398 club appearances, with 21 goals. He also made seven appearances for Catalonia before quitting the game.

His first managerial spell was with Barcelona team B, helping the team win promotion to the Segunda Division.

Barcelona President, Joan Laporta, announced in 2008 that Guardiola will be appointed as the next Barcelona manager to replace Frank Rijkaard.

He took over the role in 2008 and led the Catalans to three consecutive La Liga titles.

He also won the Champions League two times (2008/09 and 2010/11)

Guardiola literally won all trophies available in Spanish football, including Copa Del and Rey and Supercopa Des Espana.

Other trophies won with the Catalans include the UEFA Super Cup and FIFA Club World Cup.

Guardiola was appointed Bayern Munich manager in 2013 months after he resigned from FC Barcelona. He won the Bundesliga three consecutive times throughout his three-year spell at the club.

See also  Asisat Oshoala poses with Barca president Joan Laporta as she extends her contract

He also won the UEFA Super Cup, FIFA Club World Cup, and the DFB-Pokal at Bayern.

In 2016, he was appointed Manchester City manager. He has won the Premier League four times, the FA Cup, EFL Cup, and Community Shield and have taken the team to the Champions League finals.

Guardiola has won several individual awards as a manager. He is currently the manager of Manchester City.

Zinedine Zidane

Football manager

Zinedine Yazid Zidane, born on 23 June, I972, is a professional French football manager and former player.

Zidane was an attacking midfielder and was one of the best midfielders the game has ever produced.

Zidane made a total of 506 appearances, scoring 96 goals during his time as a professional footballer.

He played only for four clubs throughout his career – Cannes, Bordeaux, Juventus, and Real Madrid.

Zidane made 108 appearances for the French national team, scoring 31 goals.

He started his managerial career with Real Madrid as assistant manager in 2013.

He was appointed manager of Real Madrid B in 2014 before taking over as the manager of the leading team in 2016.

Zidane won the Champions League three successive times as Real Madrid’s manager, including two La Liga titles, FIFA Club World Cup, UEFA Super Cup, Supercopa de Espana.

He has also won several individual awards as a manager.

Arsene Wenger

Football manager

Currently serving as FIFA’s Chief of Global Football Development, Arsene Charles Ernest Wenger is a former French professional football manager.

He is also a former footballer with over 67 club appearances and 4 goals throughout his career.

There is no record of a national team appearance for Arsene Wenger.

He started his managerial career in 1984, managing Nancy, before moving to Monaco.

Wenger also managed Nagoya Grampus Eight as his third club before his long and last managerial spell with Arsenal, which started in 1996.

See also  Arsenal Cut Short Eddie Nketiah Loan Deal To Leeds United

Arsene Wenger was one of the longest-serving Premier League managers at Arsenal.

He won three Premier League titles, seven FA Cups, and Seven Community Shields.

With Monaco, he won the Coup de France and Division 1 title.

At Nagoya Grampus, he won the Emperor’s Cup and the Japanese Super Cup

Alex Ferguson

Football manager

Alex Chapman Ferguson, born on 13 November 1941, is a Scottish former professional football manager.

Ferguson is one of the longest-serving and greatest football managers of all time.

He has won the highest number of trophies as a football manager.

Ferguson played as a striker for several Scottish clubs before taking on a managerial role.

He made a total of 317 club appearances, scoring 171 goals. He also made four appearances for Scotland’s national team, scoring three goals.

Ferguson started his coaching with East Stirlingshire in 1974.

He managed St Mirren, Aberdeen, Scotland national team, before taking over at Old Trafford as the most successful Premier League manager of all time.

He won the Scottish First Division with St Mirren.

At Aberdeen, Ferguson won the Scottish Premier Division, Scottish Cup, Scottish League Cup, Drybrough, European Cup Winners Cup, and European Super Cup.

At Manchester United, Alex Ferguson won 13 Premier League titles, 5 FA Cups, 4 League Cups, 10 Community Shields, and 3 three Champions League titles.

He also the European Cup Winners Cup, European Super Cup, Intercontinental Cup, and FIFA Club Cup.

Diego Simeone

Football manager

Diego Simeone is an Argentine former player and professional football manager.

Born on April 28, 1970, the 52-year-old started his professional coaching career in 2006 with the Racing club.

Before starting his managerial career, Simeone made 513 club appearances, scoring 84 goals as a former player.

He was capped 108 times for Argentina’s national team and scored 11 goals.

He was appointed Atletico Madrid coach in 2011 after spells with five clubs as manager, which include Racing club, Estudiantes, River Plate, San Lorenzo, and Catania.

See also  Ferran Torres to FC Barcelona is almost a done deal as Barca agreed on a deal with Man City worth £55m

Simeone won Argentina Primera Division with Estudiantes and River Plate.

At Atletico Madrid, he has won La Liga two times, Copa Del Rey, Supercopa de Espana, Europa League, UEFA, and Super Cup.

Jurgen Klopp

Jurgen Klopp, born on 16 June 1967 in Stuttgart, West Germany, is a professional football manager and former player.

Klopp played as a right and striker, making 325 club appearances and scoring 52 goals.

He started his managerial career in 2001 with Mainz 05, coaching the team for seven years, before moving to Borussia Dortmund in 2008.

After seven years at Signal Iduna Park, Jurgen Klopp was appointed Liverpool manager in 2015.

He led Mainz 05 to promotion in 2003 and won the Bundesliga, DFB-Pokal, and DFL Super Cup with Borussia Dortmund.

At Liverpool, he has won the Premier League, FA Cup, EFL Cup, FIFA Club World Cup, UEFA Super Cup Community Shield, and the Champions League.

Luis Enrique

Luis Enrique, currently the head coach of the Spanish national team, was born on 8 May 1970.

He is a former Spanish, Real Madrid, and Barcelona player.

Enrique made a total of 427 club appearances, scoring 107 goals. He was capped 62 times for the Spanish national team.

The former Barcelona head coach started his managerial career in 2008 with Barcelona B.

He managed Roma of Italy and Celta Vigo before becoming Barcelona’s head coach in 2014.

He was appointed Spain’s national team coach in 2018.

As a manager, Enrique has won La Liga, Champions League, Supercopa de Espana, Copa Del Rey, FIFA Club World Cup, and UEFA Super Cup, all with Barcelona.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: