Genoa Players 2019/2020 Weekly Wages, Salaries Revealed


One of the teams struggling for survival in the top tier of the Italian league, Serie A is Genoa CFC. The club based in Genoa, Liguria is a professional football club and currently occupies the 17th position on the league table.

Genoa is being coached by former Italian player Davide Nicola. The club has three nicknames such as Il Grifone (The Griffin), I Rossoblù (The Red and Blues) and Il Vecchio Balordo (The Old Fool).

The club is Italy’s fourth oldest football team and the oldest active Italian football team due to the fact that it was founded on 7 September 1893. With over 125 years of activity and long history, Genoa has won the Italian Championship nine times.

Genoa’s first title came at the inaugural championship in 1898 and their most recent was in 1923–24. The club has also won the Coppa Italia once. Historically, Genoa is the fourth most successful Italian club in terms of championships won.

The club began experiencing early successes the godfather of Italian sports journalists Gianni Brera started showing love for the team by, who, despite having been born nowhere near Genoa, always declared himself a supporter of the team. Brera went as far as creating the nickname Vecchio Balordo (Old Fool or Cranky Old One) for Genoa.

Football in Italy stepped up a level with the creation of the Italian Football Federation and the Italian Football Championship. Genoa competed in the first Italian Championship in 1898 at Velodrome Humbert I in Turin. They defeated Ginnastica Torino 2–1 in their first official game on 8 May, before winning the first championship later that day by beating Internazionale Torino 3–1 after extra time.

Genoa returned for the following season, this time with a few changes; the name of the club was altered to Genoa Cricket & Football Club, dropping the Athletic from its name. A change in shirt color was also in order, as they changed to white and blue vertical stripes; known in Italy as biancoblu.

Genoa won their second title on a one-day tournament which took place on 16 April 1899, by beating Internazionale Torino 3–1 for the second time. On their way to winning their third consecutive title in 1900 and also beat local rivals Sampierdarenese 7–0; a winning margin which would not be bettered by any team in the league until 1910. The final was secured with a 3–1 win over F.B.C. Torinese.

The club strip was changed again in 1901, Genoa adopted its famous red-navy halves and therefore became known as the rossoblù; these are the colors used even to this day as with many other Italian clubs, such as Cagliari, Bologna and an endless list of minor clubs.

After a season of finishing runners-up to Milan Cricket and Football Club, things were back on track in 1902 with their fourth title. Juventus emerged as serious contenders to Genoa’s throne from 1903 onwards, when for two seasons in a row Genoa beat the Old Lady in the national final.

Genoa has played its home games at the 36,536 capacity Stadio Luigi Ferraris since 1911. Since 1946, the ground has been shared with local rivals Sampdoria. Genoa has spent most of its post-war history going up and down between Serie A and Serie B, with two brief spells in Serie C.

Genoa CFC plays in half-red, half-purple shirt, purple shorts, and purple socks. The club shares Stadio Luigi Ferraris stadium which has a capacity of 36,536 with local rivals Sampdoria.

The highest paid players at Genoa CFC are Andrea Pinamonti, Cristian Zapata and Domenico Criscito, who earn €43,000 per week.

Genoa CFC Players Salaries and contracts 2020

Player Name Age Weekly Salary Contract Until
Andrea Pinamonti 20 €43,000 2021
Cristian Zapata 32 €43,000 2021
Domenico Criscito 32 €43,000 2022
Antonio Sanabria 23 €39,000 2020
Lasse Schone 33 €37,000 2021
Cristian Romero 21 €32,000 2020
Sandro 30 €32,000 2021
Stefano Sturaro 26 €28,000
Iount Radu 22 €25,000 2020
Andrea Favilli 22 €25,000 2023
Federico Marchetiti 36 €25,000 2020
Lukas Lerager 26 €25,000 2023
Riccardo Saponara 27 €22,000 2020
Ivan Radovanovic 31 €21,000 2021
Antonio Barreca 24 €21,000 2020
Sinan Gumus 25 €21,000 2022
Edoardo Goldaniga 25 €18,000 2020
Christian Kouame 21 €16,000 2023
Davide Biraschi 25 €16,000 2022
Goran Pandev 36 €12,500 2020
Peter Ankersen 28 €12,500 2021
Francesco Cassata 22 €11,000 2020
Jawad El Yamiq 27 €11,000 2021
Marko Pajac 26 €11,000 2020
Paolo Ghiglione 22 €11,000
Kevin Agudelo 20 €9,000 2023
Jandrei 26 €8,500 2023
Rok Vodisek 20 €7,000 2022
Filip Jagiello 22 €6,000 2023


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here