Arsenal Earn 50 Points in 19 Matches, Where do They Stand in Premier League History


    Arsenal became the first team to get 50 points after playing 19 games in the Premier League this season, with 16 matches won, two matches drawn, and one game lost.

    The Gunners have dropped just seven points since the start of this Premier League campaign. Mikel Arteta’s men currently sit on top of the table and are leading Manchester City by five points with a game in hand.

    William Saliba celebrate with the fans

    Arsenal have surpassed the Arsene Wenger Invincibles team of the 2003-04 season. In the middle of the season, the Gunners had just 45 points from 19 matches during the invincible era.

    Nketiah celebrate after scoring a goal

    The Invincibles went on to win the trophy without losing any of their 38 matches, drawing 12 in the process.

    The current Arsenal team has been superb this season with their excellent performance.

    Martin Odegaard with Mikel Arteta

    There was some doubt on where the team was going to finish earlier this season, but so far, the Gunners have proven themselves beyond reasonable doubt.

    Nketiah celebrate after scoring a goal

    The new team has put the club in a position to win the league for the first time in 19 years.

    After a strong start, where do they stand in Premier League history?

    According to Futball News, Arteta team is above the Invincibles, but they are fifth in the all-time Premier League rankings in terms of gaining points in the first 19 matches.

    Bukayo Saka celebrate after scoring an excellent goal

    Manchester City led the table with 55 points from 19 games in the 2017-18 season and went on to win the title with a 100-point total after a last-day victory over Southampton.

    Liverpool came in second with 55 remarkable points in the first half of the season, and Jurgen Klopp’s side went on to end the season with 99 points, winning the trophy for the first time in 30 years.

    Jose Mourinho of Chelsea holds the third place in Premier League history, having won the title in 2005-06.

    Chelsea team who won the title

    Chelsea’s men marched to their second successive title after gaining 52 points in 19 matches.

    The Blues ended the season with 91 points. The Reds came back in fourth place with 51 points in the second half of the 2018-19 season but did not end up winning the title.

    Manchester City won the title with 98 points ahead of Liverpool’s 97 points.

    Will Arsenal win their first Premier League title in 19 years?

    According to Sir Alex Ferguson, the Premier League table race begins in April.

    The Gunners are in the driving position with 50 points, while Manchester City, who many have tipped to overcome Arsenal in the title race, has 45 points.

    Mikel Arteta celebrate after the famous win against Arsenal

    The toughest team Arsenal has to play is Manchester City. The blue side of Manchester just needs to take 6 points away from them and hope Arsenal drops another point to win the Premier League title.

    Arsenal has conceded goals in the previous matches, and if it continues against a team with a high defensive line, it will be difficult to win the league by the end of May.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here