2023 The Best FIFA Award: Memorable Scenes At The Event


    2023 The Best FIFA Award: While some big football stars won the prestigious award, they did turn up at the event looking awesome.

    2023 The Best FIFA Award: Memorable Scenes At The Event
    Lionel Messi and Wife Antonela Roccuzzo.

    After Argentina and Lionel Messi captured their first World Cup title in Qatar in December, Messi was named FIFA’s player of the year on Monday.

    The 35-year-old attacker scored twice in the World Cup final, when Argentina defeated France on penalties after a 3-3 stalemate in overtime.

    Alexia Putellas of Spain won the title of top female player for a second consecutive year.

    After guiding his team to the World Cup championship in December, Argentina coach Lionel Scaloni was chosen as FIFA’s men’s coach of the year.


    Sarina Wiegman, whose team, England, won the Women’s European Championship, received the women’s coach honor.

    Mary Earps of England, who won the Euro, received the award for best female goalie, and Emiliano Martnez of Argentina, who won the World Cup, received the award for best male goalkeeper.

    While there was congratulatory messages flying up and down, players turned up in style and some with their WAGs.

    The glamour was on and FIFA President Infantino took out time to pay tribute to late Pele, he said: “Pele was football.”

    The first video montage of the evening featured a number of films showcasing the Brazilian’s exceptional talent together with quotes from the late, great man about his life and accomplishments.

    Pelé’s widow, Marcia Aoki, appears on stage to accept a special award on his behalf. She claims that her feelings may be summed up in three words: “Grateful, grateful, and grateful.”

    So, here are some of the stars that graced the event and how they looked:

    2023 The Best FIFA Award: Memorable Scenes At The Event

    Erling Haaland chose Kylian Mbappe twice after he missed out in 2020 and 2021, bringing him back into the starting Eleven.

    2023 The Best FIFA Award: Memorable Scenes At The Event

    Following an outstanding season, Liverpool defender Virgil van Dijk has been selected for the 2022 FIFA FIFPRO TheBest Men’s World XI.

    Van Dijk, the sole Liverpool player in the starting 11, received the trophy at a prestigious ceremony in Paris, the capital of France. On Monday night, the defender accepted the honor alongside Kylian Mbappe, Lionel Messi, and Casemiro.

    Didier Drogba attended the FIFA THE BEST award presentation on Monday night and appeared smart.

    2023 The Best FIFA Award: Memorable Scenes At The Event


    Richarlison felt “honored” to be nominated alongside Marcin Oleksy, who won the 2022 FIFA Puskas Award.

    Richarlison attended FIFA The Best Award with the hopes of garnering some attention.

    He received not a single vote, and Marcin Oleksy won the FIFA Puskas Award for his outstanding goal.

    How 2023 The Best FIFA Award Winners Were Voted

    On Monday, February 27, the distinguished honorees were announced at a glamorous ceremony in Paris. On FIFA’s official website, national team captains and coaches, as well as journalists from all around the world and fans, cast their votes for the Best Men’s and Women’s Player, Goalkeeper, and Coach awards.

    See how the judges—coaches, journalists, and captains—voted in each category below.

    The Best FIFA Men’s Player

    • Winner: Lionel Messi
    • Second: Kylian Mbappe
    • Third: Karim Benzema

    The Best FIFA Women’s Player

    • Winner: Alexia Putellas
    • Second: Alex Morgan
    • Third: Beth Mead

    The Best FIFA Men’s Coach

    • Winner: Lionel Scaloni
    • Second: Carlo Ancelotti
    • Third: Pep Guardiola

    The Best FIFA Women’s Coach

    • Winner: Sarina Wiegman
    • Second: Sonia Bompastor
    • Third: Pia Sundhage

    The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper

    • Winner: Emiliano Martinez
    • Second: Thibaut Courtois
    • Third: Yassine Bounou

    The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper

    • Winner: Mary Earps
    • Second: Christiane Endler
    • Third: Ann-Katrin Berger

    Voting Results In Full

    1. Lionel Messi – 52 points
    2. Kylian Mbappe – 44 points
    3. Karim Benzema – 34 points
    4. Luka Modric – 28 points
    5. Erling Haaland – 24 points
    6. Sadio Mane – 19 points
    7. Julian Alvarez – 17 points
    8. Achraf Hakimi – 15 points
    9. Neymar – 13 points
    10. Kevin de Bruyne – 10 points
    11. Vinicius Jr – 10 points
    12. Robert Lewandowski – 7 points
    13. Jude Bellingham – 3 points
    14. Mohamed Salah – 2 points


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here