World Cup 2022: Who has earned a spot in Qatar?

Spread the love

The newest countries to qualify for World Cup Qatar 2022 are Portugal, Poland, Ghana, and Senegal…

The 32 teams who will compete in this winter’s World Cup are getting closer to being revealed, but the complete list will not be revealed until the summer.

World Cup 2022: Who has earned a spot in Qatar?

Qatar will automatically qualify for next year’s event, which will feature 32 teams divided into eight groups of four and will take place between November 21 and December 18.

World Cup champions four times As the victors of UEFA Group J in October, Germany was the first team to secure a berth in the tournament, followed by Denmark a day later.

Brazil was the fourth team to qualify as one of the top four teams in South America’s groups in November, becoming the most successful national team in World Cup history with five trophies.

After the Samurai Blue defeated Australia 2-0 on March 24, Saudi Arabia and Japan have been confirmed in Qatar.

World Cup 2022: Who has earned a spot in Qatar?

Italy, the European champions, were eliminated from the World Cup for the second time after a shock 1-0 stoppage-time loss to North Macedonia in their play-off semi-final.

Uruguay and Ecuador have qualified for the World Cup finals, joining Brazil and Argentina as the South American group’s automatic qualifiers.

See also  Cristiano Ronaldo Finally Grabbed His 700th Club Goal As Manchester United Beat Everton

Peru also qualified for the play-offs after defeating Paraguay 2-0 in the last qualification game.

For the second time, Canada qualified for the World Cup finals, defeating Jamaica 4-0 to book their ticket to Qatar and put an end to 36 years of disappointment and heartbreak.

While Canada rejoiced, Mexico and the United States, despite victories, will have to wait to hear their fate, as did Costa Rica, who kept their Qatar dreams alive.

Senegal, Ghana, Morocco, Cameroon, and Tunisia confirmed their participation in Qatar 2022 on Tuesday. Senegal won 3-1 on penalties with Sadio Mane’s winning strike, with Egyptian players Mo Salah and Mohamed Elneny missing their spot-kicks.

Portugal and Poland advanced to the finals in Europe after winning their respective playoff finals against North Macedonia and Sweden. Wales will face Scotland or Ukraine in the third and final European play-off, which will be held in June.

FIFA World Cup 2022

Qualified teams

TeamQualified asQualified on
QatarHost nationDecember 2, 2010
GermanyUEFA Group J winnersOctober 11, 2021
DenmarkUEFA Group F winnersOctober 12, 2021
BrazilCONMEBOL winnersNovember 11, 2021
FranceUEFA Group D winnersNovember 13, 2021
BelgiumUEFA Group E winnersNovember 13, 2021
CroatiaUEFA Group H winnersNovember 14, 2021
SpainUEFA Group B winnersNovember 14, 2021
SerbiaUEFA Group A winnersNovember 14, 2021
EnglandUEFA Group I winnersNovember 15, 2021
SwitzerlandUEFA Group C winnersNovember 15, 2021
NetherlandsUEFA Group G winnersNovember 16, 2021
ArgentinaCONMEBOL runners-upNovember 16, 2021
IranAFC Third Round Group A winnersJanuary 27, 2022
South KoreaAFC Third Round Group A runners-upFebruary 1, 2022
JapanAFC Third Round Group B runners-upMarch 24, 2022
Saudi ArabiaAFC Third Round Group B winnersMarch 24, 2022
EcuadorCONMEBOL fourth placeMarch 24, 2022
UruguayCONMEBOL third placeMarch 24, 2022
CanadaOne of CONCACAF Third Round top three teamsMarch 27, 2022
GhanaCAF Third Round winnerMarch 29, 2022
SenegalCAF Third Round winnerMarch 29, 2022
PortugalUEFA Second Round winnerMarch 29, 2022
PolandUEFA Second Round winnerMarch 29, 2022
TunisiaCAF Third Round winnerMarch 29, 2022
MoroccoCAF Third Round winnerMarch 29, 2022
CameroonCAF Third Round winnerMarch 29, 2022

When will the World Cup draw take place?

We will know 28 of the 32 competitors in the first winter World Cup by the end of March. The intercontinental play-offs, as well as the last European play-off final, which has been postponed due to the Ukraine-Russia situation, will determine the remaining three places in June.

See also  Cristiano Ronaldo insists he is not at Manchester United to compete for 5th, 6th or 7th spot
World Cup 2022: Who has earned a spot in Qatar?

The tournament draw will take place on Friday, April 1, 2022, at around 5 p.m. GMT at the DECC location in Doha, Qatar.

What is the format and timetable for the World Cup?

The World Cup in Qatar in 2022 will feature 32 teams divided into eight four-team groups.

During the group stage, four matches will be played each day over the course of 12 days, with the winners and runners-up progressing to the round of 16.

Matches will only be assigned to specific venues following the finals draw, allowing organizers to select the best kick-off timings for television audiences in other nations as well as Qatari fans.

The finals draw will take held in April 2022, after the international fixture window closes in March.

On December 17, unlike Euro 2020, a third-place play-off game will be held.

Group stage: November 21- December 2
Round of 16: December 3-6
Quarter-finals: December 9/10
Semi-finals: December 13/14
Final: December 18

See also  World Cup 2026: How The Largest Tournament Ever Will Function With 104 Matches, Six Games Every day, And 48 Teams

When are the games scheduled to begin?

The first two rounds of matches will begin at 1 pm, 4 pm, 7 pm, and 10 pm local time, according to FIFA (10 am, 1 pm, 4 pm, and 7 pm in the United Kingdom).

World Cup 2022: Who has earned a spot in Qatar?

The last round of group games and knockout round matches will begin at 6 p.m. and 10 p.m., respectively, in local time (3 pm and 7 pm UK time).

The final is set to begin at 6 p.m. local time (3 pm UK time)

What are the venues?

Al Bayt Stadium, Khalifa International Stadium, Al Thumama Stadium, Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium, Lusail Stadium, Ras Abu Aboud Stadium, Education City Stadium, and Al Janoub Stadium will host the group games.

What will the Premier League be like in 2022/23?

The Premier League has released crucial dates for the 2022/23 season, which has been rescheduled to accommodate a World Cup in the middle of the domestic schedule.

The season will begin a week earlier than usual on August 6, 2022, with 16 matchdays scheduled up until November 12/13, before the tournament begins on November 21.

EPL Trophy

Following the World Cup final on December 18th, the Premier League will resume on Boxing Day.

On May 28, 2023, the last match round of the 2022/23 season will be played.

Leave a Reply


%d bloggers like this: