Manchester City Win Premier League Title At All Age Levels In 2022/2023 Season

Spread the love

Manchester City senior team were recently crowned the Premier League champions just as their under-21 and Under-18 teams.

Manchester City Have Won The League Title Three Times In All Levels

The Manchester City outfit are not showing signs of slowing down anytime soon as they have gone three years dominating league football.

Here on Futballnews today, we are going to look at other Manchester City teams alongside the senior team and their feat in the respectively leagues.

Manchester City Senior Team

Manchester City have won the Premier League for the third year in a row and fifth time in six seasons.

Pep Guardiolaโ€™s side have retained their title with three more games to go after Arsenal narrowly lost to Nottingham Forest last weekend.

Pep-led Manchester City have been an unstoppable team and have been in good form since February as they overtook challengers Arsenal to surge to the title.

Mikel Arteta-led Arsenal were leading City with eight points but lost twice to City over the second half of the campaign, including a crushing 4-1 win at the Etihad last month.

See also  Premier League 'appalled' on racial abuse comments

City won 13 of their last 14 Premier League matches during the run-in to wrap up the Premier League in typically dominant fashion while Arsenal’s form dipped.

Manchester City have made history by becoming only the fifth club in 135 years of English league football to win three championships in a row.

This feat sees Pep Guardiola joining the likes of Herbert Chapman, Bob Paisley and Sir Alex Ferguson in a very exclusive list of managers to have built Triple title teams.

While City has not dominated in the Champions League, the league is still considered within the game as the ultimate challenge.

Dominating over 38 or 42 games is special and to repeat that consistency over 114 or 126 matches, Pep has made it look easy with his assembled blue army.

See also  Lyon vs Ajaccio preview: probable lineup, team news, prediction, head to head
Manchester City Have Won The League Title Three Times In All Levels

The signing of striker Erling Haaland also helped City reach another level this year, with the striker netting an astonishing 36 goals in 33 games to smash the Premier Leagueโ€™s single-season scoring record.

City Premier League 2 Team

Manchester City Premier League 2 Team also made history as the Club claimed the Premier League 2 title for the third time in their history.

Manchester City U-21s won the Division 1 title ahead of rival challengers, Chelsea U-21s, who finished the season with 43 points, 13 points below Man City.

This simply means that the U21 team are astronomically clear of their nearest rival and cannot be caught by the London boys.

City U21 team have scored an incredible 77 goals in their 25 matches to date, 21 more than Brighton & Hove Albion U-21s, who are the second-highest-scoring side in the league.

The team also has the second-best defensive record, having conceded only 31 times ahead of their next match with Arsenal U-21 on Saturday.

See also  Timo Werner Credits Lampard Over his Move to Chelsea

After they won the 2022/23 Premier League Division 2 title, the feat means they have the title three times in a row having won it in 2021 and 2022.

Under-18s Premier League

Just like the rest of the senior team, Manchester City under-18 team also secured their 2022/23 Premier League title.

The City under-18 defeated West Ham united 2-1 to clinch the title, thanks to a Justin Oboavwoduo’s brace at the Etihad Stadium.

City came from behind to beat West Ham United 2-1 in the Premier League U18 National final, becoming the first team to win the title three times in a row.

West Ham captain Gideon Kodua put his side in front on the half-hour mark with a smart finish from Patrick Kelly’s lovely pass.

Manchester City Have Won The League Title Three Times In All Levels
Man City under-18 defeated West Ham united 2-1 to win the title.

Man City levelled with 16 minutes remaining when Oboavwoduo scored a header from Kane Taylor’s free-kick to force the game to exta-time.

Oboavwoduo made no mistakes in the 102nd minute when West Ham keeper Herrick made a supersave from Taylor which fell to Justin.

Manchester City at all levels have three-peated their various league titles, the question remains, which club can stop them next season?

%d bloggers like this: