Record-breaking – Klopp becomes the second-fastest to 100 Premier League wins

Spread the love
Jurgen Klopp

Belgian Divock Origi and Senegalese Sadio Mane set Jurgen Klopp record as second-fastest 100, Premier League wins right. Following Liverpool’s 5-2 great win over Everton on Wednesday.

Liverpool’s Merseyside derby win over Everton has set another record for the biggest top-flight unbeaten move in their history. Having a wonderful Premier League 32 matches without defeat.

The Reds was a point behind Machester City last season, making them a close runners-up. Now sits eight points clear at the top of the table. Ahead Leicester City while at eleven points lead to Man City. 

Klopp beats the record of 31 unbeaten matches the club achieved under Kenny Dalglish. The German is the fastest Liverpool manager to reach century wins in his 159th match in charge. Surpassing Dalglish with 167 matches before achieving his century.

Anyway, only Arsenal and Chelsea have had longer run without defeat in the Premier League history. Gunners 49 and the Blues 40 games respectively.

See also  Antonio Conte wants Harry Kane to extend his contract with Tottenham Hotspur

While Klopp’s century is the second-fastest, following Jose Mourinho achieving it in 142 games for Chelsea. He tops the likes of Alex Ferguson’s 162, Arsene Wenger’s 179 and 181 for Rafael Benitez.

Jose Mourinho is still the fastest to reach his century in 142 matches during his days in Chelsea

Klopp record 100 Premier League wins making the second-fastest in his 159th match. Following Mourinho in his 142 games, and currently the fastest.

Also, Claudio Ranieri recorded 187 while Gerard Houllier, Kenny Dalglish, Mauricio Pochettino have theirs in 197 games. 

Manchester City manager Pep Guardiola will surely break the record as the quickest to century in the Premier League. Having his 97th in his 4-1 win over Burnley on Tuesday in just his 129th matches. 

Klopp, however, said he is not thinking about the record but to end the club’s 30 years wait for the League title. With his current 43 points, he must keep winning the PL over his running mates.

%d bloggers like this: