Globe Soccer Awards 2022: Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Paolo Maldini, Carlo Ancelotti and Victor Osimhen Scoop Award

Spread the love

Globe Soccer Awards 2022: The likes of Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Paolo Maldini, Carlo Ancelotti and Victor Osimhen were among the major awardees.

Globe Soccer Awards 2022: Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Paolo Maldini, Carlo Ancelotti and Victor Osimhen Scoops Award

From Paolo Maldini and Ricky Massara to Adriano Galliani, Victor Osimhen, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, and Carlo Ancelotti, here are all the winners from the 2022 Globe Soccer Awards in Dubai.

Francesco Totti, a great of Roma and Italy, served as the Serie A ambassador at the ceremony, which took place on Thursday, November 17, in Dubai.

In place of Cristiano Giuntoli of Napoli, Paolo Maldini and Frederic Massara were selected Best Sporting Directors for 2022.

Carlo Ancelotti, an Italian tactician, won the Best Coach Of The Year award for the second time in his career.

Victor Osimhen of Napoli won the award for Best Emerging Player of the Year, beating out Gavi of Barcelona and Federico Valverde of Real Madrid.

The Player Career Award went to Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Wayne Rooney, and Romario, but Zlatan, the AC Milan striker made it clear that he wants to keep playing.

See also  Scoring goals his Pep Guardiola's new headache at Manchester City

Adriano Galliani, the director of Monza, was given the Executive Career Award.

Here are all of the honorees from the Dubai Globe Soccer Awards 2022.

  • Best Defender Of All Time: Sergio Ramos
  • Executive Career Award: Adriano Galliani (Monza)
  • Coach Career Award: Unai Emery
  • Best Youth Team Of The Year: Benfica
  • Transfer of the Year: Erling Haaland to Manchester City
  • Best Scout Of The Year: Juni Calafat (Real Madrid)
  • Best Agent Of The Year: Jorge Mendes
  • TikTok Fans’ Player Of The Year: Mohamed Salah
  • Player Career Award: Wayne Rooney, Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Romario
  • Best Sporting Director Of The Year: Maldini and Massara
  • Best President Of The Year: Florentino Perez (Real Madrid)
  • Best Coach Of The Year: Carlo Ancelotti (Real Madrid)
  • Best Women’s Club Of The Year: Lyon
  • Best Men’s Club Of The Year: Real Madrid
  • Best Women’s Player Of The Year: Alexia Putellas (Barcelona)
  • Emerging Player Of The Year: Victor Osimhen (Napoli)
  • Best Men’s Player Of The Year: Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
See also  Cristiano Ronaldo, Angel Di Maria, And Lionel Messi Top List of All-time Champions League Assist-givers

2022 Globe Soccer Awards

The European Club Association (ECA) and the European Association of Player’s Agents (EFAA) together organize the Globe Soccer Awards, sometimes known as the Dubai D’or, which are presented by Globe Soccer.

The award ceremony, which takes place in Dubai in the United Arab Emirates, brings together the League of the United Arab Emirates, major international clubs, and their managers, with a focus on encouraging discussion of transfer-related issues and the football market, as well as the major representatives of the football world (FIFA, ECA, UEFA).

See also  Alexander Arnold of Liverpool Speaks On His Playing Position Following His Poor Defending Criticism

The first meeting took place in 2009, although three prizes were not given out until the following year, in 2010.

2011 saw an increase in the number of awards and categories, which went up to six. The number of football-related categories delivered by the 2012 edition was higher, reaching ten.

Player of the 20th century

The organization made the decision to present a special honor to the greatest player of the 20th century at the 2012 Globe Soccer Awards presentation.

The player of the 20th century according to the organisers was late Argentine football icon, Maradona Diego Armando.

21st Century Awards

Similar to this, the organization decided to present a series of special prizes known as the 21st Century Awards at the Globe Soccer 2020 Awards ceremony. These awards aim to honor the most significant figures in football from 2001 through 2020.

Globe Soccer Awards 2022: Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Paolo Maldini, Carlo Ancelotti and Victor Osimhen Scoops Award

Numerous individuals with ties to the world of football attended the award event, with FIFA President Gianni Infantino standing out since he spoke at the conference.

The major awardees for the Globe Soccer awards – the 21st century edition were:

  • Player of the 21st century: Cristiano Ronaldo (Sporting CP/Manchester United/Real Madrid/Juventus/Portugal)
  • Coach of the 21st Century: Pep Guardiola (Barcelona/Bayern Munich/Manchester City)
  • Club of the 21st Century: Real Madrid.
  • Agent of the 21st Century: Jorge Mendes.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: