FA Cup Final 2020 Champion

Spread the love

FA Cup Final 2020 Champion titled goes to Arsenal as they won 2 – 1 against Chelsea. Arsenal has won The FA Cup more than any other club, this is the 14th F A Cup championship title for Arsenal. More than any other club.

The FA Cup is England’s oldest existing competition on earth. Its prestige and class is known around the football world. The first edition was held in 1871 as the Wanderers defeated Royal engineer in the cup’s first final.

The Wembley Stadium is the natural home ground for the final of the FA cup during its rebuilt a neutral ground was used .

Arsenal have the highest numbers of FA Cup title with 13 cup wins followed by Manchester United and Tottenham as the top three teams.

Arsenal has won the FA cup 14 times.

in total 43 teams have won the FA Cup through its history. London club Arsenal have played in more finals than any team in England between 1872-2019.

See also  Manchester United and Tottenham, Similar Teams with Different Outputs

Arsenal became the first club to reach 20 finals after its played in 2017 final against Chelsea.

Prize of winners for the FA Cup.

The winner of the FA Cup gets 3.6 million while the runner-up gets 1.8 million and 45 per cent of the gate fee is shared between the finalist. The winner also qualifies for the Europa League group stage.

List of winners since 2000

Chelsea won in 2000 as Liverpool won 2001 final, Arsenal 2002 and 2003, Man United 2004, Arsenal 2005, Liverpool 2006, Chelsea 2007, Portsmouth 2008, Chelsea 2009 and 2010, Man City 2011, Chelsea 2012 Wigan 2013, Arsenal won again in 2014 and 2015, Manchester United 2016, Arsenal 2017, Chelsea 2018, Manchester City 2019.

Arsenal wins 2020 FA Cup

2020 FA cup final was played behind closed door due to the Covid-19 pandemic. Arsenal defeated Chelsea 2-1 at Wembley as the two have become familiar names in the cup final, with each other playing together more than three time in FA Cup final. Chelsea scored the first goal when Christian Pulisic put the London club ahead, as Aubameyang equalised from the spot kick before halftime after Azplicueta fouled the Arsenal captain. Aubameyang scored the second and winning after he danced through the Chelsea defence to secure their 14th FA cup.

%d bloggers like this: