AS Roma Players 2019/2020 Weekly Wages, Salaries Revealed

Spread the love

One of the Italian clubs that play free-flowing and exciting football is Associazione Sportiva Roma, popularly known AS Roma. The club is an Italian professional football club based in Rome, the capital of Italy and the third most populous city in the European Union.

AS Roma was established in 1927 when three older Italian Football Championship clubs from Rome; Roman FC, SS Alba-Audace and Fortitudo-Pro Roma SGS, merged. The club started playing in the Serie A ever since except for 1951/52 when they relegated to the second division known as Serie B.

Roma’s home colors are Tyrian purple and gold, which the club derived its nickname “I Giallorossi” (“The Yellow and Reds”) from. The club combines the colors with white shorts and its badge features a she-wolf, which an allusion to the founding myth of Rome.

The club is also one of the most successful clubs in Itay, having won the fourth most major titles among Italian football clubs. Roma has lifted the Italian league three times, in 1941/42, 1982/83 and won the last one in the 2000/01 season. The club has also won nine Coppa Italia titles and two Supercoppa Italiana titles.

See also  Ahmed Musa Promises 3 Million Cash Reward to Flamingos After Making History In 2022 FIFA U-17 World Cup

Roma has also dominated European competitions, winning the Inter-Cities Fairs Cup in 1960/61, emerged runners-up in the 1983/84 European Cup and the 1990–91 UEFA Cup. The club had in the past paraded fifteen players who won the FIFA World Cup. The players are Ferraris, Guaita, and Masetti (1934); Donati, Monzeglio, and Serantoni (1938); Bruno Conti (1982).

Others are Rudi Voller and Berthold (1990); Aldair (1994); Candela (1998); Cafu (2002); Daniele De Rossi, Simone Perrotta and Francesco Totti (2006). Totti became a club legend after spending his entire career at Roma, winning a Serie A title, two Coppa Italia titles, and two Supercoppa Italiana titles.

He is the second-highest scorer of all time in Italian league history with 250 goals and is the sixth-highest scoring Italian in all competitions with 316 goals. The Italian is also the highest goalscorer and the most capped player in Roma’s history. Totti also holds the record for the most goals scored in Serie A while playing for a single club, and also the youngest club captain in the history of Serie A.

See also  Victor Osimhen is the 6th Most Expensive Signing in the History of Serie A

Roma has played its home games at the Stadio Olimpico since 1953 and the stadium, which the club shares with city rivals Lazio, can contain over 72,000 people. After San Siro, the stadium is the second-largest stadia in Italy.  The club had announced plans to start constructing a new stadium very soon.

In terms of largest total wages, Roma occupies the third spot in the Italian league behind Juventus, who are at €294 million in gross wages, and Inter with €139 million. The club pays its squad a total of €125 million in gross wages and in terms of net wages, Roma pay their squad €63.3 million.

The highest-paid player in Roma is their captain and striker, Edin Dzeko, who earns £160,000-per week while Chris Smalling and Henrikh Mkhitaryan, both on loan from Man Utd and Arsenal, also earns good amount.

The club’s manager is former Shakhtar Donetsk boss Paulo Fonseca. The Portuguese manager joined the club in Novermber 2019, and signed a two-year contract.

See also  Premier league Midweek games to look out for... Arsenal v Chelsea, Manchester City v Sheffield United
ma Player Wages 2019/20
Players Age Weekly Wage Contract Period
Pau Lopez 24 €57,692 2018-24
Antonio Mirante 36 €19,230 2018-21
Daniel Fuzato 22 €9,615 2018-22
Davide Zappacosta 27 €48,076 2017-20
Federico Fazio 32 €50,000 2017-21
Chris Smalling 29 €57,692 2019-20
Leonardo Spinazzola 26 €57,692 2018-23
Alessandro Florenzi 26 €57,692 2017-20
Juan Jesus 28 €42,307 2017-21
Davide Santon 28 €28,846 2018-22
Jordan Veretout 26 €57,692 2017-20
Aleksandar Kolarov 33 €57,692 2017-20
Amadou Diawara 22 €€48,076 2017-24
Javier Pastore 30 €86,538 2018-23
Bryan Cristante 24 €42,307 2018-23
Henrikh Mkhitaryan 30 €57,692 2019-20
Lorenzo Pellegrini 23 €38,461 2017-22
Justin Kluivert 20 €34,615 2018-23
Nikola Kalinic 31 €57,692 2019-20
Diego Perotti 31 €57,692 2016-21
Nicolo Zaniolo 20 €48,076 2018-24
Cengiz Ünder 22 €48,076 2017-23
Edin Dzeko 33 €96,153 2017-22

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: